Nothing

I’ve officially reached the point where
suffering can no longer be evolved into art.
I’ve reached the point where
the emptiness is so strong,
literally nothing can enhance me
into writing down exactly how I feel.
Into the abyss I lost myself
and I can no longer chant
words that used to come out as smoothly as
a summernoon heat melting the sunscreen off my skin.
Not only have I lost the inspiration,
I have lost my soul beyond anything I could ever imagine.
Lost in the dark,
where the only light is nothing more than
nothing.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

